Little Croft GUESTHOUSE & HOLIDAY LET
07507 112959, bookings@littlecroftguesthouse.co.uk

What our Guests say about us...

Anonymous from United Kingdom, 6 June 2020
Superb. Juliet is extremely kind and thoughtful, and nothing was too much trouble. The house is very homely, and has a lovely garden patio to sit out on (especially during the evenings). The area is very quiet and peaceful, and we had everything we needed. Unfortunately the sky lights in 2 of the rooms made it difficult to get my baby to sleep. That's my only complaint though, and we adults were fine!

Grant from United Kingdom, 1 March 2020
Lovely place to base a tour of local area including Newmarket and surrounds. Very quirky decor, great fun, lovely host. Only stayed one night....would happily stay again to see more of Ely.

Nisha from United Kingdom, 27 February 2020
Host was very good it was cold we just message her and she put heating on we stay here 2nd time very good overall.

Nisha from United Kingdom, 17 January 2020
Exceptional

Kathy from United Kingdom, 29 December 2019
Lovely and comfortable guest house. Hostess was kind and welcoming.

Constantin from United Kingdom, 28 November 2019
Exceptional

Julie from United Kingdom, 20 October 2019
Definitely recommended without question or hesitation. Not only is the host friendly, considerate and accommodating, but in addition to be cosy and comfortable, staying at this property is like staying in an emporium...so many unusual, interesting and delightful things. It was fabulous - thank you.

Mandi from United Kingdom, 9 October 2019
Perfect. Lovely quirky accommodation. Cosy and peaceful. Lovely owner.

Trevor from Australia, 25 September 2019
Great location, very friendly and helpful, good parking for our car. Our Host met us as we drove in - could not be better. Lots of furniture in the property - might be better if a little less cluttered. Perfect. Lovely quirky accommodation. Cosy and peaceful. Lovely owner.

Juanjuan from China, 30 August 2019
Exceptional. The host is very hospitable and the breakfast is well prepared. The bedspread was not very clean. Living room lighting is dim.

Peter from Australia, 10 August 2019
Absolutely enjoyable. Juliet was there to meet us and showed us the property and the way to make our stay comfortable. We had a restful time. I would enthusiastically recommend Little Croft and if we ever return to England this would be the first I would investigate for availability. All was good.

Eleni from United Kingdom, 29 July 2019
Exceptional. It‘s a lovely little place to stay and Juliet gave us the warmest welcome when we arrived. The apartment had everything we needed and had a very comfortable stay. Thank you for a lovely stay! ☺️

Barbara from United Kingdom, 29 July 2019
Good. Very kind host. Confortable beds. The dormer windows in the single rooms had no blinds and therefore it was too light at bed time.

Barbara from United Kingdom, 21 July 2019
Friendly, comfortable and easy access. The welcome was friendly and suited our timings perfectly!

Åsa from Sweden, 15 July 2019
Exceptional. The hostess was super nice, cute and very accommodating.

Sébastien from France, 14 July 2019
Amazing house in great place. The house is amazing you have all you want. Juliet is so funny.

Dawn from United Kingdom, 7 July 2019
Great little find! Location was great for the event we attended.

Elizabeth from United Kingdom, 23 June 2019
Exceptional.

Diana from United Kingdom, 16 June 2019
Exceptional. Lovely warm welcome. Everywhere was very clean. Milk and butter in the fridge and cold water! I forgot to bring any decaffeinated coffee and it would like to have seen slightly more choice of teas. There were a lot of ornaments!

Robert from United Kingdom, 7 June 2019
Exceptional. Juliet was a great host, very welcoming and funny and helpful with anything we needed. Similarly the property was great and was perfect for what we needed with the 3 bedrooms and near Ely. Very clean and nicely decorated and furnished. 5 stars for everything.

合未喜 from Japan, 3 May 2019
Exceptional

Amonymous from Germany, 28 April 2019
Narrow, but comfortable. Lovingly and furnished in detail. Attentive hostess. Quiet location and pub within walking distance. Table too small for four people.

Kairatka from Kazakhstan, 14 March 2019
Exceptional. A very homely cozy place with excellent value for money. The lovely and friendly hostess Julia is always ready to help. Julia, thank you very much for the warm welcome! Recommend.

Juliet from United Kingdom, 2 March 2019
Superb. It was convenience very homely and cosy and the hostess was really welcoming. I wish there had been a mat for inside the shower as I found it quite slippery… But then I am very old!

Victoria from United Kingdom, 22 February 2019

Charlie from United Kingdom, 13 February 2019
Thoroughly. Juliet and her partner were lovely very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to stay, warm, comfortable and extremely comfy beds.

Alison from United Kingdom, 30 December 2018
Felt like home away from home. This is a wonderful family accommodation! Perfect for our 4-day stay, while our son attended a sport camp nearby. Juliet our hostess was friendly, welcoming and thoughtful. We felt at home the moment we arrived. We arrived late at night to a warm apartment with bread, milk and snacks. A special treat that was much appreciated. The apartment is very clean, comfortable, well equipped and homely. We had a fantastic stay. We will definitely use this accommodation again. Very thoughtful hostess, she followed up during our stay to ensured we comfortable and had enough clean towels etc.

James from United Kingdom, 29 October 2018
Fantastic - thoroughly recommend. Juliet was an excellent host and very friendly. 100% recommend. Property was great and communication was top class. Everything was spot on. Tea coffee's all included and she explained everything clearly and helped out with any questions. Very nice area as well.

Majed from Saudi Arabia, 22 October 2018
Fabulous. The reception is very wonderful from Juliette and the house is a traditional English bird for those who want a new experience. Thanks a lot Julia

Kathy from Australia, 18 October 2018
Fantastic accommodation, lovely host. Very friendly host, welcoming touches. Excellent location. Fabulous facilities.

Anonymous from United Kingdom, 12 October 2018
Superb

Angela from United Kingdom, 27 September 2018
A quirky cottage in a lovely area. The hosts were super helpful and lovely. There was plenty of space for us and the location was very convenient (we were attending a wedding locally). The beds were comfy and we were provided with tea, coffee, milk...even bread, butter & jam! Sooo lovely to wake in the morning, potter into the kitchen and make a cuppa :) There was a weird noise kept happening in the night - I think it was one of those driveway alarms that tell you when someone is coming down the drive? But it seems the local cats etc set it off so I was woken quite a few times. This only applies to the double bedroom as the others are further from the driveway.

Ian from United Kingdom, 7 September 2018
Liked everything and the host was lovely to us. Disliked having to leaveHad a lovely stay at little Croft, super host and great property, will definitely be back. The bed was super comfy and it’s lovely and quite so you get a great nights sleep

Christopher from United Kingdom, 25 August 2018
Had a lovely stay at little Croft, super host and great property, will definitely be back. The bed was super comfy and it’s lovely and quite so you get a great nights sleep

Colleen from United States, 11 August 2018
It's Everything you WANT in a B&B! Absolutely Gorgeous...Can't wait to return next year! Our Host, Juliet, was a wonderful person. She was so attentive and helpful. The place had so much of everything including towels, bedding, kitchen utensils, TV's. So many decorative items to look at and appreciate. It's very centrally located for that part of England. Very close to Cambridge, Waterfront and Ely. Walk to a very nice Pub called Three Kings and have a great Fish and Chips! Exceptional. Nice place and friendly host.

Anonymous from Hong Kong, 22 July 2018
Exceptional. Nice place and friendly host.

Bernd from Germany, 15 July 2018
Lovely, cosy apartement with perfect support. Juliet, who runs the Little Croft, is a wonderfully energetic and enthusiastic lady. She spreads a very warm and cosy ambience just as her apartment, which is comfortable with a double- and two single-bedded rooms, a kitchen and bathroom. Except the bathroom there is a TV in every room, i guess. Unfortunately we had not time to visit the nearby points of interest, as Ely or Cambridge. In my personal opinion the furnishment and style is a little fussy, i would prefer fewer decoration, but the style of the apartement is clearly shown on the pictures. So remember what you see is what you get.

Nicolas from France, 9 July 2018
Very nice cottage and welcoming host. We only enjoyed this accommodation for 1 night but it’s clearly worth a longer stay to visit Cambridge and the countryside.

Sabine from Belgium, 5 July 2018
Very friendly host, cosy house with all facilities, comfortable beds, would certainly stay again

Patricia from Australia, 4 July 2018
Juliet the owner was so friendly and helpful, sensational host.

Paul Arnold from Soham, UK, 19 October 2017

Mariana and Martha from Sutton, UK, 21 April 2017
We had a lovely time here for the four weeks we stayed with them. The best thing was the personal touch in service from the hosts who made it feel like home. The rooms are lovely and they serve an excellent variety of breakfast. Thank you Mariana and Martha.

Joanne Bates from Soham, 20 April 2017
I stayed at Little Croft Guest House for a week and it had everything you could possibly want. Julie and her family made us feel very welcome. We loved staying there, it is situated in a great area and there is lots to do nearby. The quality of the accommodation is amazing , such a beautiful place ???? We loved our stay and would highly recommend it xx